• El Mirage
• SpeedWeek
• World Finals
• World of Speed
Texas Mile
Top Speed Shootout
Bonneville Motorcycle Speed Trials
Swedish Landracing
• SpeedWeekend on Ice
El Mirage Ladies
Utah Motorsports Foundation
200 MPH Club
Save The Salt

Credit cards or PayPal
It's easy !

(not tax deductible)

More Info....

Many thanks to you all!

Kudos Laser Web Site

• • •

200 MPH Club Plaques
More Info

Engraving on trophies, mugs, glassware and much more!

Kudos Laser mug

Want to know who's who when you're racing?? Ever forget who you are?

We have the solution.




















Time Until Speed Week 2020
El Mirage 200MPH Club by Dan Warner May 16 & 17, 2008. *70 years plus 1 day from the first SCTA dry lakes meet. And a meet it was!
High winds on the Friday setup day had many thinking that the weekend was a blow out. Those of us who had to work on Friday kept a sharp eye on the weather reports and were prepared for the 100 degree temps on Saturday and Sunday. The SCTA website reports 152 entries making 332 runs in two days of racing.
Scott McLeod came to the lakebed on what else but a turbo Haybusa. Scott ran down the 1350-A-BF class record and posted a fine 214.197 run to become the first new club member in 2008.
We were unable to add more members to the roster at the meet. However, some club members made significant runs. Russ Eyres dropped down in class to H/GR and recorded a 144.085 record with help from son Eric and borrowed parts from club members John Noonan and Bob Moreland. Bob Jucewic drove the Cohn-Jucewic Monza to a C/CProd record of 201MPH. Bob Moreland was at the wheel of the 2007 season #1 car and recorded another record in H/BGRMR, this time 185MPH. John Rank and the Salty Dogs Racing crew were back with the purple Mod Roadster, Bob Jenks class B power. The result in the B/GMR was a new 223MPH record. Don Ferguson Jr. has returned to the driver’s chair. This meet he drove the family XXF/FMR to a new record of 204MPH. Mike Manghelli, he with the tuner’s lap top, took some time away from tune ups to drive the White Goose Bar Racing G/PMP truck to a 117MPH record, +7 on the minimum.
On the bike side John Noonan rode the #1B bike, a 1650-SCBG entry, to a 209MPH record. Not be be done for the weekend John then rode the Noonan/Derwin racing 1350-A-BG ‘busa to a 223MPH record. 
The club held our annual general membership meeting at the SCTA garage on Saturday evening. There was a fairly good turnout. This year was one for board elections. Jon Meyer has taken over the President’s job from John Noonan, thanks go to John N for a job well done. Jim Knapp will remain on as Vice-President. Miler Mike Stewart is still our Secretary/Treasurer. George Vose is the Founder’s Rep with board members Fast Freddie Dannenfelzer, Lee Kennedy and Jim Miller remaining in place. Jim Snyder has generously offered to take over the mobile mall from me. I guess Jim wasn’t listening when that job was mentioned. See Jim for your club items.
Next meet is June 22nd. The club is looking forward to adding your name to our roster. As is so often said in our sport… “Be safe, have fun, go FAST”
*courtesy Jim Miller, American Hot Rod Foundation

2020 Calendar

Audio Streaming & Archives
Next Live Event...

News Links

New Chat Room! Non-Java!
Tues. 7PM MT
Register, it's easy....
(just no spaces in your name)
....and give it a try!

Email List

Bonneville Lodging

Save the Salt

Thanks YOU!

Aussie Invader Site
(Monthly Newsletter)

Follow the Team...


Episode 1) Overview Video

Episode 2) The Transmission

Episode 3) The Engine

Episode 4) The Drive Train

Episode 5) Body and Paint

Episode 6) Dyno Run

Wendover, UT